You are here: Home » Organisations » African Organisation » WATRA


(Update November 2017)

"The West Africa Telecommunication Regulators Assembly (WATRA) was established in November 2004. Its current membership is fifteen (15) countries with headquarters in Abuja, Nigeria. WATRA consists of independent National Regulatory Authorities (NRAs) and departments for regulation of Telecommunications services established by governments of member states in the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) sub-region and Mauritania."

Source: WATRA

See also: information of ITU-R